Please excuse our dust

It was recently brought to my attention that there was no way to directly contact me on this site if one felt the urge to do so. As with any new project, there are still some kinks to work out. I am always looking for ways to improve the blog, so keep the suggestions coming.

The issue has now been resolved with the help of my shiny new “Contact” page in the top menu bar. Now, if you want to further discuss something, give me a suggestion, send me hate mail, or find out my address to send me Hate Mail, you can now do it with ease.

As for what to expect in the future, The Haiku Handicapper segment should make its long awaited return shortly. I had originally planned to cover the Clark Handicap (G2) at Churchill Downs, but it appears the NTRA website did not select it to be its feature race for the week, meaning no free past performances. An appearance at the local simulcast joint in the near future is unlikely and I am not going to shell out a buck fifty to Equibase just so I can write short, choppy poetry (Stinginess: the sign of a truly great poet), so I may just hold off for the Cigar Mile Handicap (G1). Stay tuned.

Also, I will be chiming in on the second phase of construction at Pinnacle Race Course, as well as commenting on the results of the poll. In other words, consider this your two-minute warning that the poll will be closing soon. If you have not yet given your opinion about the track’s proposed additions, be sure to do it soon before it is too late.

And as always, if something significant happens in the world of racing, I will probably spend some time discussing it on top of everything else.

If I do not get to any of this before the end of tomorrow, have a safe and happy Thanksgiving.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Please excuse our dust

  1. Now that you have my attention, I can’t wait for the Haiku Handicpping, obviously yours is a quality blog, realizing like me that words are precious and there is no need to waste them. Good luck and welcome to the blogosphere.

Leave a Reply

