A.R.A.B. of Michigan names 2009 award finalists

Catch Me Ridin Dirty will be the front-runner for Michigan's top three-year-old Arabian honors and is a finalist for Overall Champion of the Year.

The Association of Racing Arabian Breeders of Michigan released the list of finalists for its 2009 awards.

A trio of Nicole Holst-trained Arabians (Need For Speed, Catch Me Ridin Dirty and Bush Hog) and Mario Fritz-trained Zanthus Fury led all nominees with three a piece.

The winners will be announced at A.R.A.B.’s awards dinner on Jan. 9. For more information about the dinner and surrounding events, click here.

A list of the nominees from each category can be found behind the jump.

(All nominees listed in alphabetical order)

Three-year-old colt:
– Breezin Bye
– Catch Me Ridin Dirty
– Helfire

Three-year-old filly:
– Ala Catch Ya Later
– Damasing
– Schakka Khan
– Toagule

Four-year-old colt/gelding
– TTT Marble
– Tans Terminator
– Vagas
– Zanthus Fury

Four-year-old filly:
– Ddouble Ddiamond
– Pachet
– Shezablessing
– Shestheone

Older colt/gelding:
– Bush Hog
– Need For Speed
– Sey Handsome Proof
– Sey Wiking Streak

Older mare:
– Fly Without Wings
– Whos My Daddy
– WMA Bathsheba
– WMA Cherub

Michigan-bred colt/gelding:
– Catch Me Ridin Dirty
– Need For Speed
– Vagas
– Zanthus Fury

Claiming horse:
– Bush Hog
– Need For Speed
– Three Above
– Sey Wiking Streak

Owner of the year:
– Tammie Briggs
– Tom Fritz
– Dianna Jackson
– Lapco Arabians

Breeder of the year:
– Tom Fritz
– Hickory Lane Farm
– Nicole Holst
– Track Side Farm

Trainer of the year:
– Tammie Briggs
– Mario Fritz
– Nicole Holst
– Julie Post

Jockey of the year:
– Nate Alcala
– Juan Delgado
– Oscar Delgado
– Tasha Fritz

Overall Champion of the year:
– Bush Hog
– Catch Me Ridin Dirty
– Whos My Daddy
– Zanthus Fury

Judith Cooper Award:
– Awarded to the person(s) who show outstanding commitment to Arabian racing in Michigan.

1 Comment

Filed under Mount Pleasant Meadows

One response to “A.R.A.B. of Michigan names 2009 award finalists

  1. STEVE

    I would like to know the winners at the awards Banquet ? Thanks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s