Lexington Stakes preview for ThoroFan

Can Bushwhacked parlay his maiden victory earlier this month into a win in the Lexington Stakes? Check out my analysis on ThoroFan to find out.

I am still chipping away at my post about the Keeneland Two-Year-Olds in Training Sale, so look for that early next week, along with a look back at my stop at Beulah Park.

Until then, be sure to check out my preview for the Coolmore Lexington Stakes on Thorofan’s Handicapper’s Corner.

Check back every week or so as a different member of the Thoroughbred Bloggers Alliance breaks down one of the showcase graded stakes races on that weekend’s card.

I got the chance to interview ThoroFan chairman Michael Amo for a story about newly-created fan initiatives back when I interned with the Thoroughbred Times. It pleases me greatly to see the strides ThoroFan has made in the time since then, and I am honored for the opportunity to contribute to its website.

There does not appear to be an option for leaving comments on the ThoroFan page, so if anyone wants to discuss the Lexington Stakes, my picks or anything else related to the race, they can do so here.

6 Comments

Filed under Stakes Races, Triple Crown

6 responses to “Lexington Stakes preview for ThoroFan

  1. ragman

    Saturdays and Sundays till 39 days are used up????

  2. mibredclaimer

    If you’re talking about Pinnacle’s race dates, I’d be more inclined to think they’d go Fridays and Saturdays. If the state wouldn’t foot the bill to hire two sets of stewards to work at Pinnacle and Mount Pleasant at the same time last year, I can’t imagine them doing it in 2010.

  3. ragman

    Cangamble has a very good post today. Not Pinnacle but holds true just the same.

  4. old time race fan

    Joe,
    Nice handicapping on the Lexington. That Exhi must have read your preview. I cannot believe that horse paid $40.

  5. mibredclaimer

    Ragman,
    An interesting post indeed. Here is the link for those interested in reading it: http://cangamble.blogspot.com/2010/04/fort-erie-race-track-faces-uphill-climb.html

    Old Time Race Fan,
    Thank you very much! I just wish I could have made some money out of the deal, but I didn’t have any way to play it. It shocked me to see him go off at that price, too. He won practically the same race in the Rushaway a few weeks ago. Figured that would at least put him in the low teen/high single digits. Oh well, it made me look good.

  6. old time race fan

    Joe,
    I look forward to hear your thoughts on the Derby this week. Haiku or otherwise. It seems to me to be one of the tougher editions to handicap.

Leave a Reply

