Hustle Now returns in Regret Stakes

Hustle Now, Michigan’s juvenile filly of the year in 2009, will make her first start on the road to earning top honors as a sophomore in Saturday’s $50,000 Regret Stakes at Pinnacle Race Course.

A full field of 12 will square off in the six furlong race for Michigan-bred three-year-old fillies. Last year’s installment was won by Peak Of The Storm.

The Regret will be Hustle Now’s first start since her emphatic 5 1/2-length victory in the juvenile fillies division of last October’s Sire Stakes at Pinnacle. The Creative filly ended her 2009 campaign with three straight wins, including consecutive scores in the Sire Stakes and the Sickle’s Image Stakes. J.J. Delgado picks up the assignment from jockey Angel Stanley, who moved his tack to Suffolk Downs this summer. Larry Uelmen trains Hustle Now for owner Sheffeld Farms.

During her most recent meeting with Hustle Now in last September’s Sickle’s Image, Top Touch battled down the stretch with her rival, but was outfinished. The Touch Gold filly recovered well, winning her next start in last October’s Michigan Juvenile Fillies Stakes at Pinnacle. Top Touch enters the Regret off an unplaced finish in a July 2 optional claiming event at Thistledown. Sandra Adkins trains Top Touch for owner Charlie J. Williams, LLC. Alexis Ortiz will have the mount.

Also entered is Denis Cluley trainee Skys Red Roxy. The Sky Approval filly is undefeated in two career starts at Indiana Downs and Pinnacle by a combined 10 1/2 lengths. Her most recent victory was a three length score in a June 6 allowance race at Pinnacle. Regular rider Diego Rodriguez retains the mount for owner Bobbie Kay Cluley.

#. Horse / Jockey / Trainer / Odds

1. Fully Exposed / T Molina / J R Jackson / 12-1
2. Cute Creation / J R Martinez, Jr. / G E Terrien / 15-1
3. Maximimi / A A Marin / R M Gorham / 20-1
4. Skys Red Roxy / D Rodriguez / D Cluley / 10-1
5. Electric Venus / R Barrios / R R Russell / 15-1
6. Star Sheba / O Bernal / J R Jackson / 8-1
7. Hustle Now / J J Delgado / L R Uelmen / 2-1
8. Top Touch / A Ortiz / S M Adkins / 5-1
9. Shes A Blitz / J Cruz / P L White / 20-1
10. De La Crem / J Skerrett / R M Gorham / 9-2
11. News / M Allen / G S Bennett / 15-1
12. Touch Misscrafty / F Mata / P L White / 4-1

Leave a comment

Filed under Pinnacle Race Course, Stakes Races

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s