Welcome to The Michigan-Bred Claimer!

Hello!

As you might have noticed, this blog hasn’t been updated for quite some time. However, that doesn’t mean I’ve given up the Michigan beat. I’ve simply graduated to the professional ranks.

I am currently the sales editor and Michigan correspondent for the Daily Racing Form, as well as a columnist and Michigan correspondent for Arabian Finish Line, ever in pursuit of my goal to become the most electrifying man in Turf writing.

To see what I’ve been up to since the heyday of the Michigan-Bred Claimer blog, and to keep tabs on me going forward, please visit my new homepage, http://www.joenevills.com/. For any questions, comments, or inquiries, my contact page is here.

I also tweet frequently about happenings in Michigan and handicap cards at Hazel Park on my corporate Twitter account, @DRFNevills.

I hope you enjoy this snapshot of Michigan racing during a tumultuous period (as if there are any times when it’s not tumultuous), as well as my journey from a college writer to full-time employment. This site has meant a lot to me over the years, and it will stay online as long as WordPress will have it. Thanks for visiting and for your interest in Michigan horse racing.

– Joe Nevills

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment